Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta Cosmetic Urology

Reviews for Dr. Tariq Hakky

When seeking treatments and procedures tailored to improve your sexual health, it is important to place your trust in a urologist that is highly trained. Our board-certified urologist, Dr. Tariq Hakky, is the owner and founder of Atlanta Cosmetic Urology. Utilizing both state-of-the-art techniques and modern medical approaches, Dr. Hakky strives to improve the sexual wellness of men, women, and transgender patients alike. He is one of the leading urologists in the United States for men's sexual health and an expert in penile implant procedures to treat erectile dysfunction. In addition to these accomplishments, he is fellowship-trained in male infertility issues and is well-known for his techniques in microscopic vasectomy reversal, testicular sperm extraction, hormonal therapies, and varicocele repair. Below, we have compiled an array of reviews written by men and women who have benefited firsthand from Dr. Hakky’s expertise. We invite you to read through these reviews to get an idea of the high-level care you can expect from Atlanta Cosmetic Urology.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2018

Top Notch! - I found Dr Hakky to be extremely knowledgeable and took the time to meticulously explain my procedure. He was very up front, which helped me manage my expectations. My procedure went off without a hitch and I would recommend Dr Hakky to my closest friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2017

Great Dr - Guys he is a great ed Dr. He is frank and explains things in terms you can understand. He has published several medical articles on ED and been involved in several resesrch projects. His is very familar with the work of of other implant Drs.He is easy to contact thru personal emailHe takes time to listen. For procedures he is very decicated to infection control More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2017

Amazing Surgeon - Dr. Hakky.. He is by far one of the most informed Urologist that I have seem. He is calm and actually listens to his patients. One of the things I like best about him is that he speaks with you like a normal person. None of this medical stuff that we have no idea what he is talking about. He is a kind and gentle man. Who I truly believe LOVES what he does and the care that he provides for his patients. He gave me my sex life back.. Guys he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 30, 2016

Vasectomy - Dr. Hakky is the best Doctor I have ever been treated by. First he made me feel comfortable sharing my issues. His bedside manner is to be second to none. My first visit, he made me feel at ease and confident about his expertise. His explanation of my treatment was phenomenal. A month later I had an 8am appointment to received a vasectomy. It was pain free, was right on schedule as we anticipated. If you feared getting a vasectomy for 15 years like I did, Fear no more Dr. Hakky is your man! His staff is polite, knowledgeable and very friendly. I will be recommending Advanced Urology to all me friends. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 23, 2016

Five Stars - Very easy to talk to, like talking with your guy friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 23, 2016

Very easy to talk to, like talking with your guy friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2016

The gum guy - Being a guy I put off going to see a doctor for what my problem was. I didn't want to talk about it to strangers, nor did I want to have to show my special purpose to strangers. But I finial got up the nerve to do so. When I made the appointment I was very vague, so when Dr. Hakky saw me he said relax it's my job so lets take a look. It took him two seconds to say we can fix that and immediately scheduled me for surgery. I moved through the system with lightning speed. Thanks to Summer and Kimberly at the desk, my appointments were quick and painless, with a touch of humor to ease my self-consciousness. The nurses, Robin and Christy were quick to pick up on my insecurity's and dealt with me in a nice matter of fact kind of way, with a dash of humor, that helped easy my reservations. What can I say it's a guy thing.To all you guys out there considering making an appointment but haven't, do so! You might be surprised that your problem can be fixed. Dealing with Dr. Hakky is, and was a pleasure. Not only did he fix my problem, but the hair on my head is growing back! Thanks to everyone there my special purpose is up and running, and I had the chance to make some new friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2016

Needed Help - After a bad experience at another urologist group who told me my bladder was dead, I was referred to Dr. Hakky by a friend. I called on Friday, had an apptmt. on Monday and was tested immediately and back Thursday, then the following week for more. This was all over the xmas holiday. The lady at the desk knew who I was since I was new and everyone has been more that helpful. The surgical staff is also excellent in assuaging your fears. I was misdiagnosed before, but Dr. Hakky performed a surgical procedure that definitely has helped me, and has given me the opportunity to get back toward normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 12, 2015

Great people and super focused!!! - Dr. Hakky knows what patient care is all about! Very personal and very focused. You can even feel the compassion he has in making sure his patients are being taking care of and understand exactly what is going on. His actions reflect all of these great attributes.The office culture is even great! You can feel it in the environment when you first step through the door. The entire practice is very friendly and is obviously super efficient. They have something special going on here and I truly hope that they will continue to recruit and retain good people. Way to go Advanced Urology! Every other practice in the Atlanta needs to sharpen their pencils and wake up to the fact that these guys have established a new status quo! I could keep going but I will digress, enough said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 13, 2015

Best Doc - Excellent doctor. Was impressed with his bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2015

Vasectomy - Dr. Hakky was very personable and put me at total ease during this procedure. It only took a few minutes in the office with very little discomfort. If you are looking to get fixed, Dr. Hakky is your doctor! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}