Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta Cosmetic Urology

Reviews for Dr. Tariq Hakky

When seeking treatments and procedures tailored to improve your sexual health, it is important to place your trust in a urologist that is highly trained. Our board-certified urologist, Dr. Tariq Hakky, is the owner and founder of Atlanta Cosmetic Urology. Utilizing both state-of-the-art techniques and modern medical approaches, Dr. Hakky strives to improve the sexual wellness of men, women, and transgender patients alike. He is one of the leading urologists in the United States for men's sexual health and an expert in penile implant procedures to treat erectile dysfunction. In addition to these accomplishments, he is fellowship-trained in male infertility issues and is well-known for his techniques in microscopic vasectomy reversal, testicular sperm extraction, hormonal therapies, and varicocele repair. Below, we have compiled an array of reviews written by men and women who have benefited firsthand from Dr. Hakky’s expertise. We invite you to read through these reviews to get an idea of the high-level care you can expect from Atlanta Cosmetic Urology.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

Almost 2 years ago Dr T. Performed a Eurolift leading up to through the procedure all follow ups have been perfect I followed him to his New and HIS PRACTICE. few weeks ago. Still great service by his staff and he is just ON HIS GAME So eurolift A SUCCESS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2020

I've been Dr. Hakky's patient for a bit more than a year now for Low T. In that time, through multiple appointment's he's shown care, professionalism and knowledge above any medical professional I've worked with. He sat next to me with his ipad, wrote out my concerns, his thoughts, the plan moving forward and a directive to direct contact him with any concerns. He then sent that all directly to my email. I am EXTREMELY confident my health is in good hands, and I cannot give him, or his staff enough glowing praise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr Hakky has changed my life. I was just lost and now I have my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Very good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2019

very courteous and friendly, office well designed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr, Hakky answers all questions and does not cut corners. He is down to earth and makes you comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2019

Dr. Hakky was awesome.Very easy to talk to and very down to earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

I come from Indianapolis Indiana and Dr Hakky is the best urologist and penile implant surgeon I have ever met, he takes time to explain everything from start to finish, I wish they was other good doctors out there that care as much as he does, I will keep seeing him on regular basis as needed the 550 miles I drove to have this procedure done is a life changer Thanks to Dr Hakky More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2019

Great doctor, excellent knowledge, would recommend to everyone out there, great staff also and everyone is very friendly, wish I had of started my journey with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2019

Excelente and honest review of my case! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Heard Dr. Hakky was the best around...have to agree. First meeting was very positive and productive. The nurses and office team are excellent as well. Greta customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2019

Very insightful and layed out a good plan for my conditions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2019

I love Dr. Hakky and the entire Advanced Urology practice. Dr. Hakky is an outstanding doctor whose confidence is a very welcomed calming presence in a very frustrating and worrisome time in my life and health. Dr. Hakky is very responsive and does a great job managing both my disease and nervous personality.I’m literally trusting my life to Dr. Hakky’s care and would have it no other way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2019

I have experienced a life changing event because I chose Dr Tariq Hakky to be my urologist and surgeon. He and his staff have given me excellent medical care through multiple surgeries. They treat you with respect and concern that you see in their eyes. This doctor is great down to his stitches. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 01, 2019

Very friendly staff.Dr. Hakky very thorough. Discovered a problem other doctors had overlooked. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr. Hakky is an excellent diagnostician. He listens, diagnoses and offers interventions to address whatever issue my wife and I bring to the visit. He is forward thinking and innovative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2018

I really appreciate Dr. Hakky’s approach to urological health and my treatment regimen. He explains things clearly and always provides care options along with the associated side affects. Dr. Hakky is a excellent physician and I highly recommend him.Michael Robinson, Patient Lilburn, GA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr Hakky is pretty awesome, makes you feel like family and takes time to diagnose and customize a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr Hakky and his staff are so easy to work with. They make you feel right at home and plus my issue that I had is no longer there. There are smiles on my face once again. THANKS!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2018

His an excellent doctor in his specialty. Listen to you and helps you find the solution to your situation. A great human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2018

Great service and care. Dr. Hakky is very caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2018

I've been to several general practitioners, an internist and an endocrinologist, but they all seem to take a lackadaisical, generic approach to my health and hormone therapy. Contrarily, Dr. Hakky takes a holistic, customized approach to my health that is unparalleled. His tailored approach to optimum health is exactly what I've been looking for. He is on the forefront of medicine and takes the time to know his patients specific needs. Finally, a physician whom I can give the reins to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

"Best overall service I have ever had." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Hakky is an excellent doctor who explains things at a layman's level and uses a white board to diagram and teach. As a patient, it's important to be fully aware of your condition and the options to treat it and Dr. Hakky does that as well as any doctor I've been to. He is affable and charming so that you are at ease in what can be difficult and sometimes embarassing situations. Although I will be moving out of state, I will continue to follow up with him because of my comfort level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2018

"As a Veteran, Dr Hakky had to work with the VA system to accomplish our goals. Dr Hakky was able to complete the desired goals far faster and with better results than any VA system could. My preOp coaches Pam and Ruth Ann helped me feel that the support team has a level of professionalism that Dr Hakky can be proud of. I will continue with the Advanced Urology team as the slow VA approval system approves other ongoing issues. I couldn't be happier with my choice in selecting Dr Hakky and his t More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2018

"Dr. Hanky and his assistants were friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and excellent in providing the medical services I needed. I definitely felt cared for as a person and a valued patient. Thank you for your attention to detail and your thorough medical care." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

Dr Hakky is the best doctor I’ve ever had. He took plenty of unhurried time with me on every visit and surgery. My surgery went like a textbook case study. It’s not just him but his ENTIRE staff. They were all personable,professional and always accurate. Thanks to Brandy Patterson and Brian Wright Both went beyond the call of duty to help. This is a great doctor with a great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

Everyone was very professional. Very easy and settling appointment. Dr. Hakky was extremely knowledgeable in this field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2018

Dr Hakky impressed me the first time I met him. He explained everything to me and took good care of me and has a great bedside manner. I will always use him for all urological treatments. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2018

I found Dr Hakky to be top notch! He is extremely knowledgeable in his field, and went above and beyond explaining my procedure and managing my expectations. He is very upfront and matter of fact, which is exactly what I look for in a urologist. He did not sugar-coat anything. His expertise and confidence went a long way at putting me at ease. I would recommend Dr Hakky to my closest friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2018

Top notch care from start to finish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2018

Dr. Hakky has provided me outstanding health care for the past couple of years. He is easy to talk to and answers all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Hakky has provided the kind of care I had hoped for. He orders tests as needed to monitor my health and it makes me feel that he has my best interest in mind and is keeping up with my situation. He answers questions in a way that shows he cares and is concerned about his patients' well being. He seems very knowledgeable and sharp and I am confident in his abilities as a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2018

Dr. Hakky has a well-run practice with caring staff. He took the time to discuss his concerns about a radical treatment that my husband and I were considering for our son. Even though we were not able to get the procedure, I appreciate his concern for my son and his attempt at helping him. We need more doctors like Dr. Hakky who show compassion for patients with difficult-to-solve issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Hakky is my 1st dr in years to understand & help manage a custom TRT program. He includes ultrasound and labs to manage the entire TRT process as it should be - from all sides specific to my situation, needs and desires. He reviews labs with me, takes suggestions, educates me, listens to me and is highly focused on my treatment short-term and long-term. He spends quality time, does an outstanding job with the pellets with little to no pain, bruising or risk of expelled pellets. 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2017

Dr. Tariq Hakky is fantastic. He explained everything and I was very relaxed with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Hakky was amazing! He fixed a surgery gone bad from another Dr. While doing the surgery he found cancer that the other Dr missed. He did an awesome job.Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2017

Highly recommend this Doctor! I've been in constant pain since getting my vasectomy by another surgeon over a month ago, and was told they have no idea how to fix it and only kept giving antibiotics. After doing some research my wife found Dr.Hakky and setup an appointment. He thoroughly went above and beyond explaining what the real issue is, and came up with a game plan to get me out of pain. He's extremely knowledgeable in his field, and made me feel a lot more comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2017

Great mens health Dr. He puts you at ease so you can openly discuss your ED without embasament. He listens explains in terms you can understand. Did all test in his office. He want his patients to stay in touch thru email. He has published several medical articles. He has been involved in seveal research projects. He is knowledgeable of any advances in procedures he colleagues have made.His videos are very detaled on procedures he uses.His staff is great. Proffesional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr Hakky is the most professional and most personable doctor with which I have ever dealt. He takes time to understand mine and my families concerns. He spent time explaining the procedure and discussing our options. Dr Hakky is the example all doctors should follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2017

Brilliant doctor, cutting edge, warm, caring. Took time to not only answer my questions but to truly draw out my physical and psychological needs. I cannot but into words how amazing this man is. He also has a spectacular team that creates a wholistic 5 star experience. Dr Hakky far exceeded my demanding expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2017

OMG... word cannot express how much I Love Dr. Hakky.. He is by far one of the most informed Urologist that I have seem. He is calm and actually listens to his patients. One of the things I like best about him is that he speaks with you like a normal person. None of this medical stuff that we have no idea what he is talking about. He is a kind and gentle man. Who I truly believe LOVES what he does and the care that he provides for his patients. He gave me my sex life back.. Guys he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr Hakky and his team have helped me in a professional and caring manner. Dr Hakky promptly ordered testing needed to diagnose the cause of my erection problem and offer treatment options.I chose the prosthesis solution. The surgery went great and recovery pain was minimal due to Dr Hakky's skill as a surgeon.His entire team have treated me a respectful caring manner and I'm very pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2017

It is my honor to be a patient of Dr. Hakky; I am so glad that he is my doctor and feel that there is no doctor better than him. He is extremely skilled and unbelievably intelligent. In addition to his extremely high intellect, he has an amazingly caring nature. I felt that he genuinely cared about my problems. Dr. Hakky's sense of humor made me feel more at ease and made me feel better about myself. I could not ask for a better doctor. You are a genius Dr. Hakky, please stay the way you are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Hakky is the best Doctor I have ever been treated by. First he made me feel comfortable sharing my issues. His bedside manner is to be second to none. My first visit, he made me feel at ease and confident about his expertise. His explanation of my treatment was phenomenal. A month later I had an 8am appointment to received a vasectomy. It was pain free, was right on schedule as we anticipated. If you feared getting a vasectomy for 15 years like I did, Fear no more Dr. Hakky is your man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2016

Dr Hakky is the best doctor of any I have ever seen. His bedside manner is to be admired. His explanation of things is phenomenal. He has made me feel like he is doing for me all he can to get me well and help me understand my medical situation. I wish he could teach other doctors "how they should treat patients"!He is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

He listens and he cares. I feld extremely comfortable to share with him my problems. I had "special circumstances" due to me visiting from Europe that required flexibility on his part and he made me feel at ease. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2016

After another urologist told me my bladder was dead and that I would cath for the rest of my life. I called Advanced Urology. I got an apptmt. in one day, was examined, and tests scheduled for the same week. I received exceptional care, with an unusual problem that was misdiagnosed by another Dr. and Dr. Hakky operated on me and resolved a problem that was not mainstream. I was then scheduled for an implant through Dr. Patel. Phenomenal service was received from everyone at the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2016

Dr. Hakky Is the Best. From my first visit, he made me feel at ease and confident about my care. He explained all my options and all medications. He advised me on the best diagnosis and treatment. He even called me after hours to check on my progress. I recommend Dr. Hakky to anyone that needs his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Hakky and his staff. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. During a visit for my husband I shared some concerns about myself with his nurse Amy who spoke with Dr. Hakky at that time and he made time to see me then. We live over an hour away from his office so that was great even though it would have been worth the drive to go back and see him. We will continue to see him. They are the best! Very professional yet personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2016

Very detailed with treatment and explanations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2016

Great experience. Dr Hakky explained everything very well and did a tremendous job with the surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.