Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta Cosmetic Urology

Reviews for Dr. Tariq Hakky

When seeking treatments and procedures tailored to improve your sexual health, it is important to place your trust in a urologist that is highly trained. Our board-certified urologist, Dr. Tariq Hakky, is the owner and founder of Atlanta Cosmetic Urology. Utilizing both state-of-the-art techniques and modern medical approaches, Dr. Hakky strives to improve the sexual wellness of men, women, and transgender patients alike. He is one of the leading urologists in the United States for men's sexual health and an expert in penile implant procedures to treat erectile dysfunction. In addition to these accomplishments, he is fellowship-trained in male infertility issues and is well-known for his techniques in microscopic vasectomy reversal, testicular sperm extraction, hormonal therapies, and varicocele repair. Below, we have compiled an array of reviews written by men and women who have benefited firsthand from Dr. Hakky’s expertise. We invite you to read through these reviews to get an idea of the high-level care you can expect from Atlanta Cosmetic Urology.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Dr. Hakky is hands down a doctor who cares about the well being of his patients. He goes the extra mile to show how much he cares. He is brilliant, humble and the BEST in his field of study. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

I've been Dr. Hakky's patient for a bit more than a year now for Low T. In that time, through multiple appointment's he's shown care, professionalism and knowledge above any medical professional I've worked with. He sat next to me with his ipad, wrote out my concerns, his thoughts, the plan moving forward and a directive to direct contact him with any concerns. He then sent that all directly to my email. I am EXTREMELY confident my health is in good hands, and I cannot give him, or his staff enough glowing praise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Hakky is such a great doctor. We first found him at a Urology practice in Snellville and were SOOOO happy to hear he was opening his own practice. My husband had an abnormal semen analysis and has Low T, so treatments were typically go to fertility specialist for IVF or IUI. Dr. Hakky introduced us to a newer way to treat both and we are now pregnant with our 2nd child and my husband feels great hormone wise. I am a nurse at a OBGYN practice and we now send all of our abnormal semen analysis patients to him. He has a great personality and knows his stuff. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Dr. Hakky is a fine young doctor, wise beyond his years, instead of standing there holding a prescription pad like many other doctors, he really listens and is extremely thorough, he performed penile implant surgery on me and told me how much better life would be, and he was right, make an appointment and get the quality care that he delivers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Dr. Hakky literally saved my life. He correctly diagnosed a growth on my kidney as cancerous. He then recommended another great doctor and surgeon, Dr. Mally, to remove the cancerous kidney. If I’d waited six months before I met Dr. Hakky I’d be dead. I highly recommend him for all of your urology needs. Also, he’s one of the finest persons I’ve met in my 80 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr Hakky did my Urolift!!! Thankful he had an alternative to TURP or more meds for me. The doctor I had this summer when I landed in the hospital was ready to do an invasive procedure. I consulted with Dr Hakky and received hope for another path. With the Urolift I have none of the side effects that I was having with meds. You can trust Dr Hakky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Great doctor. I wish I didnt have hypertonic pelvic floor dysfunction along with pudendal neuralgia cripple my life from a cystoscopy/retrograde urethrogram, but he did what he could. Btw I didnt get the cystoscopy and retrograde urethrogram from Dr. Hakky, it was Dr. Bhalani. He wont even tell me how long the cystoscope was in my body for. Either way thanks trying. I wish there was a way out of this hell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Dr Hakky is a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended, couldn’t ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Awesome doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Hakky is an exceptional listener and problem solver. His knowledge and surgical skill is among the best in the world and that's why people cross the oceans to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

A wonderful doctor. He performed several procedures over the past four years. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr Hakky and staff are first rate! Super folks and the new office is fabulous! Very easy access in and out at the new Paces Ferry location! Plenty of parking right outside the door! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

Dr Hakky is definitely someone you want to handle any male hormone/replacement issues. Top notch Urologist and easy to talk too. Truly cares about his patients with their care and results of his treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

Dr Tariq Hakky is by far the BEST doctor I have ever gone to. He explains everything in detail, takes his time, explains each question you have. He never puts you down or makes you feel uncomfortable. He will solve your problem. No other urologist has ever been this thorough or caring. Kudos to your team also, very helpful and always professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr. Hakky thank you for an absolutely GREAT AMAZING experience cared I received from you. I was really impressed by the kindness and professional manner that was taken and special thank you for being good for what you do . I will never forget what you did for me . Thank you and your team so much . Me and my wife will be coming back soon. Lunch on me thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr hakky is awesome me and my wife thank you had personal manners and cares for his patients thank you dr hakky will recommend anyone or anybody to him he's great . Got my life back .thank you I really appreciated will keep in touch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Hakky thank you for an absolutely GREAT AMAZING experience cared I received from you. I was really impressed by the kindness and professional manner that was taken and special thank you for being good for what you do . I will never forget what you did for me . Thank you and your team so much . Me and my wife will be coming back soon. Lunch on me thank you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr Hakky and UROLIFT -hate to use a cliche but= "Life changing" Dr Hakky and his team are so good its hard describe. It's like Doc is the main man but everyone clicks like Allstars. My situation is (NO WAS) BPH related. The first time I met Dr Hakky (T) He radiated confidence in his work. We went through a litany of processes, along the way, from the ultra sound lady, the blood taker and everyone in between (welcoming ladies) rate a 10! Moving forward after a few visits searching for the exact target to go after T recommended the UROLIFT. Here's the life changer THIS PROCEDURE UROLIFT in just a few days my Life began to change and actually seems to have changed things I wasn't even expecting. I will get to that.Ok we schedule the UROLIFT a few weeks out and I did not look into what the SOCIAL MEDIA world had to say about it much. I researched enough to be comfortable and my wife was on board as well .My symptoms were BOOM had to urinate and little or no time to do much. It would hit you without notice so bathrooms were my friends lolIn my case we used East Side Medical Center and they were perfect as well. In a nut shell this sums up the confidence that DR T espouses. My wife the day of the procedure says "why are we doing this" HIS RESPONSE because it's so easy and works!Ok so off to lala land I go and the procedure went perfectly.After the UROLIFT you get to go home as soon as you are stable. I was equipped with a catheter for over night. Not fun and expect a little to moderate discomfort when peeing DRINK LOTS OF WATER you will pee a lot and have a few Blood clots pop out and the pee will be bloody HOWEVER THE MORE FLUIDS the more you consume the more you will clean the pipeline out . ALSO as DR T stated that for the first day or so expect to still have sudden GOTTA GO situations. Stay near the bathroom or have a portable urinal YOU WILL need one.After only 36`48 hours everything began to return to normal. The sudden urges and the feeling of hmm do I have to go or not feeling had diminished in such a short time.In my abbreviated research one person had mentioned their energy level had increased. This enlarged Prostrate may have been causing my legs to cramp and charlie horses after a very active day and if I climbed a flight of steps I would lay down because it kicked my but. NOTE it's only been 8 days since I had this done. The day after the procedure I shot baskets and hit golf balls around the yard. Except for the catheter recovery was a piece of cake. AND NO OUT OF BREATH UP THE STEPS, NO LEG CRAMPS I thought I was urinating well guess I was not> but I apparently was holding a lot of urine which was causing my other issues.LIFE CHANGING HELL YES it's amazing how well I feel and the urinating issues are gone. Job well done!!!! Dr Tariq Hakky (T) his team at the Snellville office and to Eastside Medical Hospitalfew weeks into the UROLIFT and all is well back to normal which is amazing 5-3-2018After two months this has made my life so good it’s hard to describe. I can go hours without having to urinate and energy level is still way way better. The insurance company says it’s not a recognized treatment do to insufficient proof it works. HEY ANTHEM IT WORKS AND IS SO UN INVASIVE SOO I’m a happy camper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

My medical experience with Dr Hakky and his staff has been a life changingevent. They went well above my expectations. When you have a problem theyrespond quickly and very professionally but best of all you are treated witha warm concern that can be seen in his eyes...One of the best Drs in this fieldI highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr Hakky knows it all. Just ask. He has a great bedside manor, spend all the time you need and gives you options to help you out of pain. I’ve been in chronic pain for year, it’s not gone, but better. Dr Hakky will not give up on you. And he cares deeply about his patients. L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Dr. Hakky’s overall competencies & capabilities far surpassed any & all of my expectations. I had been experiencing ED symptoms on & off for 8-10 years. He diagnosed my ED issue with a Doppler Test. After diagnosing the problem he explained my options. We then decided upon an implant. He gave me instructions on how to prepare for the procedure. He had previously given me his cell number which he always responded to any questions I had. I came back to Advanced Urology for the surgery a month later. I had the surgery on 8/6/18. I followed all instructions. Today is 8/8/18. No pain, minimal swelling & hardly no bruising from a major surgery. I am amazed by his overall diligence & attention to detail for his overall craft. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

Great doctor and surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr Hakky and UROLIFT -hate to use a cliche but= "Life changing" Dr Hakky and his team are so good its hard describe. It's like Doc is the main man but everyone clicks like Allstars. My situation is (NO WAS) BPH related. The first time I met Dr Hakky (T) He radiated confidence in his work. We went through a litany of processes, along the way, from the ultra sound lady, the blood taker and everyone in between (welcoming ladies) rate a 10! Moving forward after a few visits searching for the exact target to go after T recommended the UROLIFT. Here's the life changer THIS PROCEDURE UROLIFT in just a few days my Life began to change and actually seems to have changed things I wasn't even expecting. I will get to that.Ok we schedule the UROLIFT a few weeks out and I did not look into what the SOCIAL MEDIA world had to say about it much. I researched enough to be comfortable and my wife was on board as well .My symptoms were BOOM had to urinate and little or no time to do much. It would hit you without notice so bathrooms were my friends lolIn my case we used East Side Medical Center and they were perfect as well. In a nut shell this sums up the confidence that DR T espouses. My wife the day of the procedure says "why are we doing this" HIS RESPONSE because it's so easy and works!Ok so off to lala land I go and the procedure went perfectly.After the UROLIFT you get to go home as soon as you are stable. I was equipped with a catheter for over night. Not fun and expect a little to moderate discomfort when peeing DRINK LOTS OF WATER you will pee a lot and have a few Blood clots pop out and the pee will be bloody HOWEVER THE MORE FLUIDS the more you consume the more you will clean the pipeline out . ALSO as DR T stated that for the first day or so expect to still have sudden GOTTA GO situations. Stay near the bathroom or have a portable urinal YOU WILL need one.After only 36`48 hours everything began to return to normal. The sudden urges and the feeling of hmm do I have to go or not feeling had diminished in such a short time.In my abbreviated research one person had mentioned their energy level had increased. This enlarged Prostrate may have been causing my legs to cramp and charlie horses after a very active day and if I climbed a flight of steps I would lay down because it kicked my but. NOTE it's only been 8 days since I had this done. The day after the procedure I shot baskets and hit golf balls around the yard. Except for the catheter recovery was a piece of cake. AND NO OUT OF BREATH UP THE STEPS, NO LEG CRAMPS I thought I was urinating well guess I was not> but I apparently was holding a lot of urine which was causing my other issues.LIFE CHANGING HELL YES it's amazing how well I feel and the urinating issues are gone. Job well done!!!! Dr Tariq Hakky (T) his team at the Snellville office and to Eastside Medical Hospitalfew weeks into the UROLIFT and all is well back to normal which is amazing 5-3-2018After two months this has made my life so good it’s hard to describe. I can go hours without having to urinate and energy level is still way way better. The insurance company says it’s not a recognized treatment do to insufficient proof it works. HEY ANTHEM IT WORKS AND IS SO UN INVASIVE SOO I’m a happy camper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

I wish that I found Dr. Hakky a long time ago, He really deserves more stars !!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}